Conference website

Multidisciplinary conference "BIOMOLECULES AND NANOSTRUCTURES 4" was held on 15-19 May 2013 in Pułtusk. The conference was attended by over 140 people, largely directly involved in the NanoFun project. NanoFun members from among the invited speakers:

dr hab. Joanna Trylska, prof. UW - member of the NanoBioGeo Consoritum (Warsaw University);

dr hab. Paweł Pomorski, prof. in the Institute of Experimental Biology, PAS - head of the Multimodal Laboratory of Cell Adhesion and Motility;

dr hab. Marek Tchórzewski, prof. UMCS - head of the Intravital Cell Imaging Laboratory;

dr hab. Piotr Garstecki, prof. in the Institute of Physical Chemistry, PAS - head of the Ultrafast Microfluidic Devices Laboratory;

prof. dr hab. Robert Holyst - member of the NanoBioGeo Consoritum (Institute of Physical Chemistry, PAS);

dr hab. Jarosław Stolarski, prof. in the Institute of Paleobiology, PAS  - head of the laboratories of Cathodoluminescence Microscopy and Microtomography;

dr hab. Bogusław Bagiński, prof. UW - head of the Cryo-SEM Sample Preparation Laboratory (Warsaw University).

Of the 140 people involved in the "BIOMOLECULES AND NANOSTRUCTURES 4", about fifty persons were foreign guests form: USA, Greate Britain, Ireland, Holand, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Spain, Austria, France, Canada, Denmark, Portugall, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Ukraine, Saudi Arabia. Lectures were given by foreign guests belonging to the scientific elite of the modern biotechnology, molecular biophysics, biological physics, bioinformatics, molecular and physical biology, biochemistry, structural biology and surface nanotechnology, m. al.:

Jane Clarke, Dean of the Faculty of Chemistry, University of Cambridge, UK;

Peter Hinterdorfer, Director of the Institute of Biophysics, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria;

Damien Thompson, Tyndall Institute, Cork, Ireland;

Catherine Royer, Director of the Centre de Biochemie Structurale, Montpelier, France;

Gijs Wuite, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, Holland;

Gerhard Hummer, NIH Bethesda, USA; currently Director of the Max Planck Institute in Frankfurt.

conference poster

templates/nanofun/photo/konferencje/Pultusk_2013/P1010481.JPG templates/nanofun/photo/konferencje/Pultusk_2013/P1010867.JPG templates/nanofun/photo/konferencje/Pultusk_2013/P1010657.JPG